See What Each Recipient Will Receive

Tips & Common Questions >

 

 

 

 

Many companies want to be able to review what will be sent from MyAssistant before it goes out, especially when sending each person their reports or documents. Common examples include reviewing weekly pay stubs before they're sent to Employees, or looking at monthly rent bills before they're sent to Tenants. To review what each recipient will receive before sending it to them, perform the following:

 

Determine if the Task is using "Send Once Per"

The number of steps to review what each recipient would receive from a MyAssistant Task changes depending on whether or not the Task is already using the Send Once Per functionality. To check:

1.Select the desired MyAssistant Task in the main MyAssistant window and click "Open" in the ribbon

2.Click "Task Options" on the left side of the window that opens

3.Check the field next to the line "Separate email for each"

a.If the field says "Select...", then "Send Once Per" is not being used

b.If the field shows anything besides the word "Select...", then "Send Once Per" is being used

 

If the Task is using "Send Once Per"

1.Click "Email" on the left side of the Task Setup window

2.Remove any Email Directories or typed email addresses from the recipient lines (To/Cc/Bcc)

3.Type the email address of the person who will review the emails in the To line

4.Click and drag the field being used in the "Separate Email for Each" section from the list in the bottom-right to the Subject line (if not there already). This will help differentiate the emails when they're received.

5.Click "OK" to close the Task Setup window

6.Click "Run and Send" in the ribbon of the main MyAssistant window to run the Task

7.Review the emails and their contents when delivered

 

If the Task is not using "Send Once Per"

1.Click Email on the left side of the Task Setup window

2.Identify any Email Directories used on the Task (indicated by bracketed text in the recipient lines; like "[PR Employee]")

3.Click "Email Directory" in the ribbon

4.Click "Setup Email Directories" at the bottom of the window that opens

5.Select the Email Directory being used on the Task in the window that opens and click "Change"

6.Click "Next" on the first step of the window that opens

7.Note the values in the "Sage 300 CRE database record" and "Sage 300 CRE database field" at the top of the window

8.Click the X in the top-right to exit and not save any changes

9.Click "Close" to close the "Define Email Directories" window 

10.Click "Cancel" to close the "Select Email Directories" window

11.Remove any Email Directories or typed email addresses from the recipient lines (To/Cc/Bcc)

12.Type the email address of the person who will review the emails in the To line

13.Click and drag the "Sage 300 CRE database field" from the "Sage 300 CRE database record" grouping from the list in the bottom-right to the Subject line (if not there already). This will help differentiate the emails when they're received.

14.Click "Task Options" on the left side of the Task Setup window

15.Click the dropdown next to "Separate Email for Each"

16.Choose the field that was listed in the "Sage 300 CRE database field" from the "Sage 300 CRE database record" grouping in the list

17.Click "OK" to close the Task Setup window

18.Click "Run and Send" in the ribbon of the main MyAssistant window to run the Task

19.Review the emails and their contents when delivered

 

Revert a Task After Review

To change a Task back after reviewing the emails and determining they're ready to send, perform the following:

1.Select the desired MyAssistant Task in the main MyAssistant window and click "Open" in the ribbon

2.Click "Email" on the left side of the window that opens

3.Remove the email address of the person who reviewed the emails

4.Re-add the recipients to the Task

a.Use the Email Directory button in the ribbon to re-add any Email Directories on the Task

5.If "Send Once Per" was not being used on the Task

a.Click "Task Options" on the left side of the window

b.Click the eraser icon on the far-right of the "Separate Email for Each" line

6.Click OK to close Task Setup

 

 

 

Copyright © 2025 Innovative Software Design