Outbox

Tips & Common Questions >

 

 

 

 

MyAssistant starts creating and sending any emails that need to go out after a Task runs. Before emails are handed off to the mail server, they can be tracked and potentially stopped in the Outbox.

 

To open, click “Outbox" in the main MyAssistant window:

*Need new screenshot*

 

The window that opens will list all recipients scheduled to receive emails (including Cc'd and Bcc'd recipients), grouped by Task. A count of recipients with emails still in queue is at the bottom of the window.

 

Screenshot

 

The window also contains the following buttons:

 

Refresh: Updates the list of recipients scheduled to receive emails. Any recipients whose emails have been sent since the window was opened/since the last time the "Refresh" button was clicked will be removed from the list.

 

Don't Send: Removes from queue the emails for any recipients or Tasks selected

 

Don't Send and Delete: Removes from queue the emails for any recipients or Tasks selected, and deletes the Notifications from the Task(s) associated with those recipients' emails

 

Select All: Selects all recipients listed across all Tasks

 

Deselect All: Unchecks the boxes for all recipients listed across all Tasks

 

 

To stop an email in queue:

1.Click "Manage Unsent Emails" in the button bar in the main MyAssistant window

2.Select the recipient(s) whose emails should not be sent. This could be:

a.All recipients across all Tasks with emails in queue (done by clicking "Select All")

b. All recipients for a single Task (done by clicking the checkbox for the Task)

c.One or more recipients on one or more Tasks (done by expanding each Task and clicking the checkbox for each recipient)

3.Stop the emails from sending and/or delete the associated Notifications

a.Clicking "Don't Send" will stop the emails

b.Clicking "Don't Send and Delete" will stop the emails and delete the Notifications

 

 

 

Copyright © 2025 Innovative Software Design